Writing Assignment for February 5, 2009

February 5, 2009

Words: solemn oath, sanitarium, asylum, abruptly, humiliated, lurking

Questions: How many times did you try to quit your addiction by using your own will power? Share about your experiences.

What is your will power good for now?

2 Responses to “Writing Assignment for February 5, 2009”

  1. Meghan said

    I’ve been in and out of the rooms since I wad 16. I have a parent in program and have seen the steps work my entire life and I figured that because Ive seen it so often that I could do it on my own. I’m on my 3rd or 4th time going over the steps but this is my 1st time doing it with a sponser and the difference is huge.

  2. Stephanie said

    Hi Megan,
    I’m so grateful that you sent in a reply to the group. Your courage and willingness to keep trying to work the steps over and over is what I need to believe. I am never cured, but have only a daily reprieve contingent on my “spiritual fitness”. Part of being spiritually fit is working the steps in my daily life, over and over, to uncover those hidden defects of character that keep tripping me up. I am grateful to be able to keep going deeper into myself with this Big Book step study workshop group. I know I need a group to work with and I very definately need a sponsor so I can get very personal in my sharings. Thanks again for your comment. Stephanie/ Pembroke, MA

Leave a Reply

